We are very proud to announce our Candidate Board of 2020/2021!

Do you want to get to know the candidates better? Head over to our Facebook page to see their introduction videos!

Philip van Vuuren | Candidate Chair

Laurinda Bokma | Candidate Secretary

Sabine van Haren | Candidate Treasurer

Out of office


Due to the current events we are forced to stay and work from home. Therefore our office stays closed until further notice.

We know that this situation is not easy on anyone and can leave you with doubts, stress and anxiety.

If you need someone to talk or any help in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us on.

We can all get through this and come out stronger than ever. Until then, you Animo boardies Lea, Alyssa and Juliette x 

Office hours


From the 1st of February Animo is reinstating their open office hours.


Do you have any questions or suggestions? Come have a chat and a coffee at our office in the Esplanade Building, room E222.


Tuesday 14:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 14:30 - 16:30

Thursday 12:00 - 14:00

Study Trip 2020


On the 5th of November our Study Trip Committee announced the destination and first major details about our next study trip in 2020. WE ARE GOING TO ATHENS! Are you as excited as us?

Don't forget to sign up until the 24th of November to join us on this awesome trip!

Update: Find the photos and videos now on our Drive!


Where: Athens, Greece

When: 04-03-2020 until 11-03-2020

Who: Animo Members

Animo Merchandise


We are proud to announce that for a limited time only, our beloved AniMerch is back in stock and with the new designs prettier than ever.


Make sure you don't miss out on the first sale of the year!


Update: Due to increased popularity, the t-shirts and canvas tote bags are available for a longer period of time. Click here to order!

Board 2019/2020


On the 26th of September, during the annual general members meeting, the new board got installed.


To celebrate the new board and the start into the new academic year, we want to invite you to the Constitution Drink on the 22nd of October. Hope to see you there!



Chairman: Lea Goeron (middle)

Secretary: Alyssa Gehasse (right)

Treasurer: Juliette Berndsen (left)